Sign Up | Site Map | Log In

My Account
User Log-In
Forgot your password?

Latest additions
Per Gessle - Name... (03/28/18)
Per Gessle - Name... (03/28/18)
Per Gessle - Honu... (03/28/18)
Per Gessle - En V... (12/08/17)
Per Gessle - Små... (10/16/17)

Latest updated
Per Gessle - Name... (03/28/18)
Per Gessle - Name... (03/28/18)
Per Gessle - Honu... (03/28/18)
Per Gessle - En V... (12/08/17)
Per Gessle - Små... (10/16/17)

Year most popular
The Boppers - The Bopp... (3520)
Per Gessle - Småstadp... (3349)
Per Gessle - En Vacker... (2968)
Per Gessle - Name You ... (2932)
Per Gessle - Name You ... (2880)

Week popular
Roxette - Have A Nice ... (57)
Roxette - Almost Unrea... (25)
Roxette - It Must Have... (21)
Per Gessle - Känn Dej... (20)
Per Gessle - Honung Oc... (19)

Day popular
Roxette - The Look (2)
Roxette - Roxette & Gy... (2)
Roxette - Look Sharp! (2)
Roxette - The RoxBox! ... (2)
Per Gessle - Kix (2)

Not registered?
Register Now!
Join the member for
and get access to
more features!
It's easy and free.
User Log-In Forgot your password?
Rarities (24)
Goodbye To You (2)
Barn Som Barn (3)
Gyllene Tider - The Heartland Café
Country Sweden
Year 1984
Date of release 02/17/1984
Format MC
Label Roxette
Number 1361374

Note: MC with a red text printed on the cassette
This release has been viewed 1672 times.

Track Listing
Side A
A1)Heartland 0:50
A2)Run run run 2:58
A3)Break another heart 4:27
A4)Teaser Japanese 3:28
A5)Another place, anoter time 3:44
A6)Demon emptiness 4:52
Side B
B1)Dreaming 3:15
B2)When love's on the phone (You just have to answer) 3:51
B3)Can you touch me? 3:18
B4)Even if it hurts (It's alright) 3:25
B5)Heartland Café 6:15

The Heartland Café is the first and only album in English released by Gyllene Tider and it was recorded at EMI Studios in Stockholm between July and December 1983.

The album was released in Sweden in the spring of 1984 and later the year it was also released as a 6-track mini album in the U.S.A. with the name Heartland.

When the album was released on CD in 1990 (in the box set Kompakta Tider) and 1991 (as a seperate CD) the following bonus tracks were included:

Kiss From A Stranger and Mr. Twillight - These were previously unreleased songs originally recorded for this album.

Rock On - This is a cover of David Essex' song which is unavailable anywhere else.

Young Girl - This song was previously released as the B-side on the single Teaser Japanese.

Anytime - This song was originally recorded for this album but, in the end, it was only included on the compilation album Hi Fidelity!

Produced by Lars-Göran "Lasse" Lindbom

Musical credits

Mickael "Micke Syd" Andersson - Drums, percussion, synthesizers and backing vocals
Göran Fritzson - Grand piano, synthesizers and percussion
Per Gessle - Vocals, synthesizers and backing vocals
Anders Herrlin - Bass and synthesizers
Mats "MP" Persson - Electric and acoustic guitars, pedal steel guitar, grand piano, synthesizers, mandolin and trumpet

Jan "Janne" Bark - Backing vocals, Marie Fredriksson - Backing vocals, Atsuko Katsube - Japanese reading on Teaser Japanese (Japanese poem written by Atsuko Katsube), Lars-Göran "Lasse" Lindbom - Percussion, backing vocals and chimes, Gunnar Lööf - Morse signals, Bengt Palmers - String arrangement, Anne-Lie Rydé - Vocals, Erik Strandh - Accordion, Niklas Strömstedt - Backing vocals, Red Ward - Saxophone