Sign Up | Site Map | Log In

My Account
User Log-In
Forgot your password?

Latest additions
Per Gessle - Name... (03/28/18)
Per Gessle - Name... (03/28/18)
Per Gessle - Honu... (03/28/18)
Per Gessle - En V... (12/08/17)
Per Gessle - Små... (10/16/17)

Latest updated
Per Gessle - Name... (03/28/18)
Per Gessle - Name... (03/28/18)
Per Gessle - Honu... (03/28/18)
Per Gessle - En V... (12/08/17)
Per Gessle - Små... (10/16/17)

Year most popular
Roxette - It Must Have... (4629)
Roxette - Favorites Fr... (3580)
Roxette - The RoxBox -... (1606)
Roxette - Have A Nice ... (1467)
Roxette - Touched By T... (1396)

Week popular
Roxette - The Sweet He... (40)
Roxette - Favorites Fr... (39)
Roxette - Good Karma (36)
Roxette - It Must Have... (35)
Roxette - It's Possibl... (33)

Day popular
Roxette - It Must Have... (4)
Roxette - Don't Bore U... (2)
Marie Fredriksson - Ä... (2)
Roxette - The Sweet He... (2)
Roxette - Have A Nice ... (2)

Not registered?
Register Now!
Join the member for
and get access to
more features!
It's easy and free.
User Log-In Forgot your password?
Mammas Barn (1)
Finn 5 Fel! (CD), GT25 Samtliga Hit... (1)
Stillbilder (3)
Roxette - Crash! Boom! Bang!
Country Argentina
Year 1994
Date of release 04/09/1994
Format MC
Label EMI
Number 8287274

This release has been viewed 987 times.

Track Listing
Side A
A1)Harleys & Indians (Cabalagando en el cielo) (Harleys & Indians (Riders in the sky)) 3:45
A2)Crash! Boom! Bang! 5:02
A3)Fuegos artificales (Fireworks) 3:58
A4)Correr hacia ti (Run to you) 3:39
A5)Durmiendo en el auto (Sleeping in my car) 3:47
A6)Vulnerable 5:03
A7)La primera chica sombre la luna (The first girl on the moon) 3:11
A8)Ubica tu amor (Place your love) 3:09
Side B
B1)Amo el sondio de las guitarras al rcemper se (I love the sound of crashing guitars) 4:49
B2)Como es ella? (What's she like?) 4:16
B3)Quieres recorrer todo el camino? (Do you wanna go the whole way?) 4:11
B4)Mentiras (Lies) 3:41
B5)Perdoname (I'm sorry) 3:10
B6)El amor es todo (Haz brillar tu luz sombre mi) (Love is all (Shine your light on me)) 6:41
B7)A dormir (Go to sleep) 3:58

Crash! Boom! Bang! is Roxette's fifth album and Per Gessle states the title is taken from part of the lyrics of Elvis Presley's song Jailhouse Rock. This actually is not true (although the lyrics do include the phrase crash, boom, bang) because Per remembered the lyrics after the title of Roxette's album had been decided and he thought it would be cool to mention this phrase in interviews!

The album was recorded at EMI Studios in Stockholm, at Mayfair Studios in London, at Capri Digital Studios in Isola Di Capri and at Tits & Ass Studio in Halmstad between February 1993 and January 1994.

In Europe five singles were released from this album and they all included previously unreleased versions of some songs of their songs or completely new songs unavailable anywhere else.

Before the album was released in North America a special 10-track version of the album called Favorites From Crash! Boom! Bang! was sold through McDonald's restaurants for a limited period of time. This special edition of the album sold around one million copies in the U.S.A. and Canada and was the main reason why the regualr album did not achieve any big success in North America.

When the album was released in Japan the song Almost Unreal was included as a bonus track and this is the first time that this song was included on any Roxette album.

Produced by Clarence Öfwerman.

Musical credit

Marie Fredriksson - Vocals
Per Gessle - Vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, dobro guitar and harmonica

Per "Pelle" Alsing - Drums and percussion, Victoria "Vicki" Benckert - Backing vocals, Anders Herrlin - Bass and programming, Mats Holmquist - String arrangement and conductor of strings, Jonas Isacsson - Electric and acoustic guitars and mandolin, Christer Jansson - Drums and percussion, Jan "Janne" Oldaeus - Electric guitars, Jarl "Jalle" Lorensson - Harmonica, Mats "MP" Persson - Electric guitars and mandolin, Mats Persson - Drums and percussion, Per "Pelle" Sirén - Electric and acoustic guitars, S.N.Y.K.O. (Stockholms Nya Kammarorkester) - Strings,  Alar Suurna - Drums and percussion, The Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra - Woodwind qaurtet, Nicolas "Nicki" Wallin - Drums  and percussion, Clarence Öfwerman - Keyboards, string arrangement and programming, Staffan Öfwerman - Backing vocals